HOTEI will finally release an album overseas

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

Tomoyasu Hotei

HOTEI moved to England and signed with overseas label Spinefarm Records. He will release his first overseas album, “Strangers”, on October 16.

This album is based on “New Beginnings”, which was released in Japan last October. New collaborations with overseas artists were added to the album and rereleased. “New Chemical” off of “New Beginnings” was reborn as “Move It”, featuring guitarist Richard Z. Kruspe of Rammstein and Emigrates. Shea Segar added vocals to “Texas Groove” and “Kill or Kiss”. Matthew “Matt” Tuck of Bullet for my Valentine collaborated on the new song “Kill To Love You”. The original version of “Battle Without Honor or Humanity”, the theme song to “Kill Bill”, is also included.

HOTEI “Strangers” songs
· How the Cookie Crumbles (Feat. Iggy Pop)
· Walking Through the Night (Feat. Iggy Pop)
· Move It (Feat. Richard Z. Kruspe of Rammstein / Emigrates)
· Kill to Love You (Feat. Matt Tuck of Bullet for My Valentine)
· Battle Without Honor or Humanity (original version)
· Texas Groove (Feat. Shea Seger)
· Kill or Kiss (Feat. Shea Seger)
· Barrel of My Own Gun (Feat. Noko of Apollo 440)
· Medusa
· Strangers
· Into the Light
· Departure
*Song order TBD

Official website:

Related posts:

Leave A Comment