Anime streaming service ANiUTa holds first celebration concert ANiUPa!!

Thursday, May 25, 2017


The anime music streaming service “ANiUTa” held their first anisong concert event “ANiUTa LIVE 2017 ANiUPa!!” on May 13, 2017 at Yoyogi National 1st Gymnasium. Approximately 9,000 fans gathered at the venue for performances by ALI PROJECT, Aqours, May’n, and Wake Up, Girls !
The concert also included special “ANiUTa Premium” segments where each artist covered popular anime music. In addition, secret guests Hiroaki “Tommy” Tominaga and Hiroshi Kitadani appeared and performed classic hits for the fans.
Another special project was the announcement of “ANiUTa” ranking. The top-ranking song was Aqours’ “Aozora Jumping Heart”.

With a total of 25 songs, the 3-hour “ANiUPa!!” concert showcased the variety, depth, and excitement of anisong. After the event, ANiUTa announced the several exciting announcements.
■ The ANiUTa app will add music from the “GUNDAM” series. A total of 62 tracks from the “GUNDAM” series will start streaming from June 1st, including anime theme songs “Tobe! Gundam” and “Eien ni Amuro”, theme “Ai Senshi (Soldiers of Sorrow)” from film “Mobile Suit Gundam II: Soldiers of Sorrow” (Daisuke Inoue), “Z-Toki o Koete” (Mami Ayukawa), “Mizu no Hoshi e Ai wo Komete” (Hiroko Moriguchi), “ETERNAL WIND ~Hohoemi wa Hikaru Kaze no Naka~” (Hiroko Moriguchi), “Arashi no Naka de Kagayaite” (Chihiro Yonekura), “Itsuka Sora ni Todoite” (Megumi Shiina), “STAND UP TO THE VICTORY ~TO THE VICTORY~” (Tomohisa Kawazoe), “FLYING IN THE SKY” (Yoshifumi Ushima), and “JUST COMMUNICATION” (TWO-MIX).

■ The app will also start streaming music from the “Touken Ranbu” Stage Play “Burning Honnouji” original soundtrack from June 1st. ANiUTa will be the first to stream the soundtrack in which contains 31 tracks including vocal tracks “Kachidoki no Uta” and “Shinen no Honoo”.
■ May’n and Wake Up, Girls ! will participate in a cross-label collaboration as “Wake Up, May’n !” and perform the opening theme “One In A Billion” for the TV anime “Restaurant to Another World” airing Summer 2017 Summer. The track will start streaming on ANiUTa beginning August 9th.

Set List
1. You Shall Not Die
2. ViViD
3. Northern Cross
4. Belief
5. Diamond Crevasse
Wake Up, Girls !
1. 7 Girls War
2. Shoujo Koukyoukyoku
3. Beyond the Bottom
4. Koi? De Ai? De Boukun Desu!
5. Tachiagare!
Special project – ANiUTa Premium
1. Miiro by May’n
2. Miwakugeki by ALI PROJECT
3. Youkoso Japari Park e by Wake Up, Girls!
4. JoJo ~Sono Chi no Sadame~ by Hiroaki TOMMY Tominaga (secret guest)
5. We Go by Hiroshi Kitadani (secret guest)
6. We Are! for the new world by Hiroshi Kitadani (secret guest)
1. Aozora Jumping Heart
2. Kimi no Kokoro wa Kagayaiteru kai?
3. Koi ni Naritai AQUARIUM
1. Coppélia no Hitsugi
2. Yuukyou Seishunka
3. Seishoujo Ryouiki
4. Ankoku Tengoku
5. Rara Eve Shinseiki

The ANiUTA service is currently launching in Japan, but aims to launch overseas by the end of this year.

Leave A Comment