ASIAN KUNG-FU GENERATION to release their first greatest hits album

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

ASIAN KUNG-FU GENERATION to release their album in the US for the first time!

ASIAN KUNG-FU GENERATION will be releasing their very first greatest hits album consisting 17 songs from their 6 full albums and 2 mini albums, added with their brand new song “Marching Band”.
Concurrently with the Japan release, the album is now available in the US through iTunes and Amazon.

Not only in Japan, ASIAN KUNG-FU GENERATION has gained international popularity through features on various animation films including:
“Far and Beyond” (track 1) – opening theme song to NARUTO
“Rewrite” (track 5) – opening theme song to Fullmetal Alchemist
“A Town in Blue” (track 10) – theme song to Taiyo Matsumoto’s animation film Tekkon Kinkreet
“After Dark” (track 11) – opening theme to BLEACH

Now available on iTunes and Amazon

1. Far and Beyond
2. Piece of the Future
3. Understand
4. A Flower Named You
5. Rewrite
6. To Your Town
7. Loop & Loop
8. Black Out
9. Blue Train
10. A Town in Blue
11. After Dark
12. Rock’n Roll, Morning Light Falls On You
13. Mustang
14. Fujisawa Loser
15. Love songs of new century
16. Soranin
17. Marching Band

Formed in 1996 through their music club in college.
Released their 1st album “Hokai Amplifier” in 2002 from an indie label.
In April 2003, “Hokai Amplifier” was exceptionally re-released from Ki/oon Records, making their major debut. By summer, the band played FUJI ROCK Festival and SUMMER SONIC.
Same year, the band launched “NANO-MUGEN Festival” at Shinjuku LOFT. Joined by international artists from 2004 including Ben Folds, Third Eye Blind, and Stereophonics, the festival gradually expanded and shifted its venue to Budokan, and then to Yokohama Arena.
Starting with their first overseas performance at Korea’s music festival “INCHEON PENTAPORT ROCK FESTIVAL”, they appeared in 10 summer rock festivals all over Japan in 2007.
In 2008, they shared the stage with WEEZER at “WEEZER FESTIVAL” for both Tokyo and Osaka shows.
On June 23, 2010, they released their 6th original album “Magic Disk” achieving No.2 at the ORICON chart.
The band has released a total of 9 albums and 15 singles selling 2.5million units.

Related posts:

Leave A Comment