Saturday, January 1, 2011


Since their conception in 1988, “ABNORMALS” have become hard rocking innovators of the Tokyo underground scene.

Formed by Comi and long time friend and former guitarist, Isobe .
The band has undergone a few transformations since then in order to attain their current sound; a defiant mix of punk, hardcore, new wave and psychobilly.
With 4 albums under their belt, in Nov. 2011, ABNORMALS released their 5th album, “Holyblind”. “Holyblind” contains 15 re-recorded songs, a “best of” album, with 2 previously unreleased tracks.

2011 was a big year for ABNORMALS. With the departure of guitarist and founding member, Isobe and long time drummer Murochin; ABNORMALS welcomed 3 new members into their family. In early 2011, Yuri (guitar) from the electro band “Oak”, Kiyo, (guitar) of the alternative band “Octovision” and Masato (drums) also from “Octovision” were brought in for their unique abilities and character.
Their current lineup includes: Comi (vo.), Hagi (b.), Kiyo (g.), Yuri (g.) and Masato (dr.) ABNORMALS, with their new lineup has spent most of 2011-12 playing lives throughout Tokyo, including Kaikoo /Popwave Festival and Devilock Night The Final. In late 2011, they were asked by Volcom Japan to participate in the clothing line’s first ever Japanese music al showcase, featuring some Japan’s best up-and-coming bands.
With their aggressive guitar riffs, ingenious rhythm and powerful vocals; ABNORMALS have proven themselves to be a mainstay in the Tokyo Indies music scene.

Official Website: http://ab-normals.com/
Twitter: http://twitter.com/abnormals_
Myspace: http://www.myspace.com/abnormalsss
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/ABNORMALS.JAPAN

Leave A Comment