January 1, 2011


ANIPUNK began in March 1997. At the time, the band consisted of GERU-C Kakka, MC Zingi from the band ZINGI and MC KON from the band BRAND NEW MONKEY. They were produced by Koji Ide. From the birth of the band, with the exception of GERU-C Kakka as always being the leader, the band suffered many line-up changes before arriving at the present line-up. Currently they consist of DJ, rapper and band leader GERU-C Kakka, hico-vicious, a professional skater and designer, as well as... Read More