January 1, 2011

Base Ball Bear

Starting in 2001, the members of Base Ball Bear met at a school festival, and after performing together, decided to form an official band. The original line-up has remained the same through the years: the leader and main songwriter Yusuke Koide (vocals, guitar), his friend Shohei Yuasa (guitar), Shiori Sekine(bass) who is the only girl in the band, and Daisuke Horinouchi (drums). At the beginning of their career the band’s name was Planet and they played covers of Supercar’s... Read More