May 10, 2012

DJ KRUSH / 8th New Release of Series

DJ KRUSH has been releasing new singles in a special monthly series since last September to commemorate the 20th anniversary of his solo project. The 8th release of the series ‘Genun – passage of time’ has been available on iTunes Store since 4/25/2012. This number was composed especially for his 20th anniversary world tour and has gone through many changes for the better throughout the world tour. Now the best version of this number is available for download. It’s... Read More

November 24, 2011

DJ KRUSH / Digital Single Release & Overseas Lives

DJ KRUSH is releasing a digital single “Shuya no Chiheisen – Sleepless Horizon” on 11/30/2011 available at iTunes Store. His 1st and 2nd digital singles “Koufuu no Tsubasa -Breathe of Wings” and “Kuon – Far and Away,” currently available for domestic download at iTunes Store, will now be available for overseas download from 11/25. Starting from December, he will be on a world tour for mainly Europe and US until 4/2012 as he will be celebrating the 20th anniversary. Official... Read More

January 1, 2011

DJ Krush

Hideaki Ishii, also known as DJ Krush, found his calling in the hip hop scene in the early 1980s. Inspired by the movie “Wildstyle”, he bought his first set of equipment and shortly after joined the legendary Japanese hip hop group Krush Posse which were active in the music scene until 1992. His solo opportunities took off when the talented DJ began getting attention not only as a backing vocalist for other R&B artists, but also his live performances. His early... Read More